'Vanderpump Rules' Announces Season 9 Cast As Production Begins

- Vanderpump Rules -
'Vanderpump Rules' Announces Season 9 Cast As Production Begins

People thought it wouldn't happen, that former co-stars and massive cast firings would prevent Vanderpump Rules from SUR-viving another season. And yet. On Tuesday, April 27, Bravo confirmed that Vanderpump Rules Season 9 is happening, and the cast is already lined up, with Lisa Vanderpump, Tom Schwartz, Tom Sandoval, Katie Maloney-Schwartz, Ariana Maddix, Scheana Shay, Lala Kent, James Kennedy, and Raquel Leviss all set to return.

After the massive exodus of SUR-vers this year, some fans weren't sure Vanderpump Rules would go on. Jax Taylor, Brittany Cartwright, Stassi Schroeder, Kristen Doute, Max Boyens, and Brett Caprioni were all let go after Season 8 due to various levels of past problematic behaviors. And Season 8's Dayna Kathan also recently announced her departure from the series, though that one appears to be mutual.

It's unclear if Pump Rules will invite new cast members to step in from all the cast members lost. Although, depending on how much Lala and Scheana decide to share of their personal lives, the show already has two tiny new cast members built in. Lala welcomed her first daughter, Ocean Kent, in March, and Scheana is expecting her bundle of joy soon. Who needs Jax's constant grossness when there are two little babies to entertain us?

Casting aside, Bravo confirmed that production will begin next month, "with a comprehensive health and safety plan" to follow CDC guidelines and local standards. May might be right around the corner, but Pump Rules fans might want to be cautions about the new season's production schedule. COVID-19 is about as unpredictable as the SUR-ver schedule, and things could still change rapidly.

Image: Tom Schwartz/Instagram
Go For It
Sign up for free to our new, female-founded community and get full access to our community and conversations. Contact hi@thedipp.com for access

Discover More